Three.

It is wholeheartedly I believe that family need not only be blood. Those who have assisted and lifted me throughout the years have often been friends, chosen as family, as relationships deepen. Though not to discount my bloodline and all that they have and continue to give.

If not for family, I would have been unable to see the light in the darkness. Pleading late night phonecalls, to the rescue my father would come. Many sheepish returns to a family home that has seen many members come and go. Though I am stronger, more stable now. Refuge sought, and found.

We may not regularly see the same perspective on things. However I am eternally grateful to my family, chosen or otherwise, for all the love and support.

Leave a Reply

